[English] [français]

Next ADRES doctoral conference - University of Cergy-Pontoise, December 14-15, 2015

The next doctoral conference of the Association for the Development of Research in Economics and Statistics (ADRES) will be held at the University of Cergy-Pontoise on December 14-15, 2015. The conference website is at


The doctoral conference is intended for job-market candidates (PhD students or young postdoctoral researchers) who plan to apply this year for an academic position in France or, more broadly, in Europe. Senior researchers are welcome to attend the conference, especially if their institution may offer such positions this year.

Important dates

  • Submission deadline : September 25, 2015
  • Acceptance notification : November 15, 2015
  • Registration deadline : December 1, 2015

Keynote speakers

  • Itzhak Gilboa (HEC)
  • Jean Tirole (Toulouse School of Economics)
  • Boris Vallée (Harvard Business School)
  • Frederic Vermeulen (University of Leuven)

Paper submission

Both theoretical and applied papers on all topics in economics, finance, and econometrics are welcome. The official language of the conference is english. Abstracts, paper presentations and all conference materials will be in english.

Candidates who submit a paper to the ADRES doctoral conference can apply for a student award of 800 euros if they also participate in the ASSA/AEA job market. The award will be paid out after the ASSA/AEA meeting. These awards are competitive and it may not be possible to allocate awards to all students who apply. Proof of participation to the ASSA/AEA meeting will be required.

Job-market interviews and announcements

Senior researchers will have the possibility to hold job-market interviews during the conference. Universities and other academic institutions can also post job-market announcements on the conference website.


Registration for the conference is compulsory. Attendance, lunches, and conference dinner will be free of charge for all presenters and senior researchers.

Local organizing committee

  • Eric Danan
  • Laurence Jacquet
  • Paul Maarek
  • Rodrigo Paillacar

We hope to see you at the conference !